RED

Now immediately you are thinking of the colour red…right? Well you are wrong! This RED is for ‘Retired and Extremely Dangerous’.

Yes the movie with Bruce Willis, Helen Mirren, John Malkovich and Morgan Freeman.  Our big name actors are all retired CIA agents … (can’t give away too much)

Yes I know it is actors with some years under their belt but I cannot remember the last time I enjoyed a movie this much.  They were absolutely fantastic in this movie. I laughed throughout the entire thing. 

It is time to confess….. I enjoyed this movie SOOOOOO much that I watched it (3) three times in one week.  I can’t even single out a ‘So what was your favourite moment’, because there were a few.

Bruce Willis (Frank Moses) goes to the Russian Federation for assistance.  While sipping his Vodka the Russian hitman confesses that he misses the old days by saying ‘I have not killed someone in years’, to which Frank Moses answers ‘That is sad’, with such a serious face that you have no choice but to laugh.

Helen Mirren’s character now runs a bed and breakfast but while helping Frank Moses with his bullet wound confides in him that she does get restless and ‘takes the odd contract on the side’.

Don’t get me started on John Malkovich’s character and the ‘Pig’.  You have to see it to know what I am talking about.

If you need a movie to relax and unwind to – get this one.  This movie is now on my list of ‘Movies to own’.

I can ramble on for a long time about this movie so instead I will rather entice you to get the movie and see it for yourself!

One thought on “RED

Leave a Reply

